Some Times The Vat Makes the Man – My DIY Cheese Vat

This is pretty brilliant! Perfect if you’re doing larger batches (more than 2 gallons) and extended ripening (particularly if keep your thermostat set low like me). I love that it frees up your stove top and your sink!

Much To Do About Cheese

I have been asked by many readers both here and on the Facebook Page, about my Roaster Vat that I use for my cheese making.  I have to say that it was one of the best things I have ever DIY’d.  I have finally taken some pictures of how to set it up and now it is time to share how I use it.

DISCLAIMER TIME:  THESE OPINIONS AND INSTRUCTIONS ARE THOSE OF MUCH TO DO ABOUT CHEESE AND IAN TREUER, WHAT I AM ABOUT TO DESCRIBE IS NOT WHAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD INTENDED FOR THIS PRODUCT.  THIS WILL VOID YOUR WARRANTY AND COULD IN SOME CASES CAUSE HARM TO THE USER.  MUCH TO DO ABOUT CHEESE AND IAN TREUER DO NOT ASSUME RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY HARM, PERSONAL INJURY OR DAMAGE TO PROPERTY CAUSED BY FOLLOWING THESE DIRECTIONS.   DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK.

That being said are you ready…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

